Rose Harrington Award

Rose Harrington Educator of the Year Awards Submissions Requested

Do you know an exceptional educator? Has someone made an impact on you or your children? The La Cañada Flintridge Educational Foundation’s Endowment Fund is seeking community nominations of outstanding LCUSD educators.

Nominations are due by May 8th with winners being selected by an Endowment Trustee appointed committee. Anyone is eligible to submit a nomination – fellow-teachers, parents, administrators, and even students if they can independently complete the nomination form.

The Rose Harrington Educator of the Year Award, which comes with a cash prize, was established in 2002 by a bequest made in the estate of local resident Rose Harrington, who herself was an educator.

Previous winners include:

2015-16: Karen Gilmour and Justin Valassidis
2014-15: Jeff Brookey and Myrna McCune
2013-14: Laurie Hopkins and Sally Spangler
2012-13: Pam Daniger and Leslie Baldwin
2011-12: Patty Compeau
2010-11: Jan Rappleye
2009-10: Pat Harris
2008-09: Tom Traeger
2007-08: Mary Linda Vendevelde and Kathy Cockerill
2006-07: Marina Chahine
2005-06: Jackie Castro
2004-05: Mary Jane Hufstedler
2003-04: Mary Ruth Dicks

Click here to download the nomination form.

Please note, District administrators are NOT eligible for nomination.

Completed forms can be e-mailed to endowment@lcfef.org, faxed to 818-952-4297, or mailed back to LCFEF – Harrington Award, 4490 Cornishon Ave., Rm. 211, LCF – 91011
Questions can be directed to endowment@lcfef.org or 818-952-8068.