Rose Harrington Award

Rose Harrington Educator of the Year Awards Submissions Requested

Has someone made an impact on you or your children? La Cañada Flintridge Educational Foundation’s Endowment Fund is seeking nominations of outstanding LCUSD educators.

Nominations are due by March 23rd with winners being selected by an Endowment Trustee appointed committee. Anyone is eligible to submit a nomination – fellow-teachers, parents, administrators, and students (if they can independently complete the nomination form.)

The Rose Harrington Educator of the Year Award, which comes with a cash prize of over $6,000, was established in 2002 by a bequest made in the estate of local resident Rose Harrington, who herself was an educator.

Previous winners include:

2016-17: Justin Eick and Samantha Wright2015-16: Karen Gilmour and Justin Valassidis2014-15: Jeff Brookey and Myrna McCune2013-14: Laurie Hopkins and Sally Spangler2012-13: Pam Daniger and Leslie Baldwin2011-12: Patty Compeau2010-11: Jan Rappleye

2009-10: Pat Harris2008-09: Tom Traeger2007-08: Mary Linda Vendevelde and Kathy Cockerill2006-07: Marina Chahine2005-06: Jackie Castro2004-05: Mary Jane Hufstedler2003-04: Mary Ruth Dicks

Please note, District administrators are NOT eligible for nomination.

You can download a form here (e-mailed to ed@lcfef.org, faxed to 818-952-4297, or mailed back to LCFEF –  4490 Cornishon Ave., Rm. 211, LCF – 91011) or submit it online below.

Place Your Nomination

Nominate your favorite educator for the La Canada Flintridge Educational Foundation Rose Harrington Educator of the Year Award by filling out the entire form.

Submission Form
* indicates required field


Questions can be directed to ed@lcfef.org or 818-952-8068.